What you need to know

Information and Facts

The southernmost tip of North America, a small strip of land known as Central America, is comprised of seven tropical countries that are filled with exotic wildlife, vast and lush landscapes, cloud forests, colonial towns, protected natural parks, world-heritage sites and ancient ruins.  These are Latin-American countries that primarily speak American dialects of Spanish as well as English, yet also have some groups that speak their native indigenous languages such as Garifuna.